We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$187
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$355
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$710
$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
497
106
27
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
106
27
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecookiespastriesluxury kingtrail mixwhirlpool tubbedroom suitebreakfast roomfew blocksan easy walkquiet neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciousa wonderful stayhome away from homeprivate balconycoffee makerocean avenue
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 648 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This property was great. Fantastic location, super cute, great room. Amazing breakfast. Very friendly people. Champagne that I pre-ordered was Chandon and I was only charged $25. Overall absolutely fantastic time. The only one slight thing that I would mention is the the quilt bedding smelled a little musty. But that didn't really bother us! Everything else more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spent two nights here after a change of plans and booked only a few days before arrival using Trip Advisor reviews as the recommendation. It was lovely on arrival to find our room had been upgraded. Our two bedroom unit was large and spacious with two gorgeous bathrooms. The unit was well equipped and immaculately clean.

From the generous afternoon teas to the lovely breakfast in the main building, it was a warm and inviting environment. The host was really friendly and helpful.

The Inn offers everything from beach towels to balls for your dog and strollers! Whilst we didn't have a dog (just two kids) with us, they loved petting the canine guests and when we left, the kids were given a ball to bring home to their dog!

Just a lovely place to stay and enjoy the sights, restaurants and shopping of Carmel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was our first stay in Carmel with a dog and this Inn was the highest rated dog friendly inn in Carmel. We were very impressed! Room was large and spotlessly clean, no chipped paint or worn carpets. Nice fireplace, comfy living room, fabulous large bath with that heavenly 2 person spa tub and a great shower. The grounds were well kept, the breakfast was healthy and also indulgent if you wanted to go that way, and the dog amenities were great! Cover for the bed, dog strollers, dog washing station with dog "chamoises," treats, potty spot and bags provided, etc. Loved this list we were given of off leash walking areas and dog friendly restaurants. The location was just a few blocks from Ocean, and it was a short walk down 4th St to a great beach access point. We usually stay at the Pine Inn (sans dog) but we may just switch to this regularly as it is so quiet and spacious by comparison. My only tiny complaint was one front desk person who was quick to make a judgment about our dog based on her breed (and she was actually mistaken about which dog did what), and quick to feed her treats without asking us (she also made critical judgements about guests based on where they come from). Another office person was a little prickly...couldn't seem to reply to anything without a slightly contrary statement, but even both of those ladies were very helpful and provided good service. The 3rd person we deal with was perfect! Great housekeeping service. Pretty place. You'll like it!

Room Tip: Some rooms have no one above or below, which we chose.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barleytwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Now, I know that's not a reason to stay at a B&B, but OMG, they were so good and served every morning for breakfast.....

We stayed at this lovely B&B in late October 2013 and had a very enjoyable visit. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. There is a common room in the main building where they serve breakfast (and treats throughout the day) and we had breakfast here both mornings we stayed. We are from Canada (Toronto area) and had great conversations with the staff about entertainment, tv programs, weather and cultural differences. We also met some nice couples from San Francisco that were staying here

The staff were also great at recommending things to do, and places to eat in the area and took their suggestions

The accommodations themselves are clean and roomy. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a sitting area with fireplace. The B&B is sitting at a bottom of a hill and you must walk up the hill to get to the downtown area which is only 5ish minutes away.....If you have mobility issues, this may be an issue.

No need to look at any other place in Carmel.... Just stay here !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our second stay at the inn, and we look forward to many more in the future. The delicious breakfasts, charming rooms, beautiful plants, and good location give the place immense appeal. Best of all, Amy made us feel welcome and helped us with dinner reservations, airline check-in, driving directions, and ideas for things to do. She is the best!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews