We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Most pleasant hotel and staff in Carmel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmel Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carmel Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 26 Carmel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Most pleasant hotel and staff in Carmel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Rooms were absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Very inviting. Breakfast is incredible and worth the stay!

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. This is one of the most enjoyable hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    94
    25
    5
    10
See reviews for
104
301
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Carmel is a beautiful, cozy, colorful town and Carmel Country Inn fits perfectly. Outside there were colorful flowers and patio tables for sitting and enjoying the grounds. The office offered games, books, movies, maps, and lots of helpful suggestions of where to eat and where to go to take in the beauty of Carmel. There was a lovely breakfast with quiche, fresh fruit, cereals and granola, yogurts, and pastries, and snacks and drinks were available throughout the day. Our room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated, and had a fabulous tv, fireplace, balcony, jacuzzi tub, and separate extra large shower. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tree Top room which is one of the Luxury King Studios. The room had a large tv, ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations since this was our first trip to Carmel. The location was perfectly situated and made walks to downtown simple. The set up with the snacks in the kitchen gave the feeling of being home. The deluxe king suite was wonderful and we will definitely ask for the same room. Our dog truly enjoyed the trip with us, since he received his treats in the kitchen and the staff treated him so well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for 6 days in Carmel and the Carmel Country Inn was one of the friendliest B&B that we have encountered. The location is nice and quiet, the staff excellent and the breakfasts suited us perfectly.

Visitors do have to be fully aware that the Inn is pet friendly and there was always well managed and behaved dogs resident during our visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyg8355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really enjoy this place.....interiors are very nicely done in calm neutrals, very clean, nice amenities like snacks and beverages in the afternoon. Awesome dog friendly place, they were so nice with our beloved dog. My only negatives are ...it was so hot and stuffy in the rooms even when it was cool outside, seemed you could not get cool in the rooms.....beds were not super comfy' a little hard ..... last but not least.... would be nice to have a TV in the bedroom

Awesome location.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andywoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nicest staff I've ever met. The bathroom remodel was glorious in the two bedroom suite. Jacuzzi bath tub. Great recommendations from front desk. Great beds, though soundproofing between walls was a bit lacking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyMollz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Carmel Country inn for my boyfriend's 35th birthday. The staff was spectacular, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was great. We stayed in a deluxe king suite so it was a treat to have a bath tub for 2. The massages we enjoyed from Serenity were a wonderful addition. We will 100% be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#11 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
0.3 mi away
Lamp Lighter Inn & Sunset House Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Country Inn

Property: Carmel Country Inn
Address: Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most pet friendly bed and breakfast in Carmel, CA. Our Carmel by the Sea inn features cozy rooms and spacious suites with luxurious surroundings, fireplaces, & 2 person Jacuzzi tubs. Our romantic Carmel, California bed and breakfast is ideally located only steps to amazing shopping, dining, galleries, & the beach. Come see why the Carmel Country Inn stands apart from all other pet friendly Carmel hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Carmel Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Country Hotel Carmel
Country Inn Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing