We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food and Service is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie Boissiere

Patisserie Boissiere
Mission Between Ocean & 7th, P. O. Box 5925, Carmel, CA 93921
+1 831-624-5008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 151 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: A relaxing and comforting venue modeled after a European chateau where tables are thoughtfully spaced and fresh flowers, fireplace, candles and soothing musical notes are integral part of the dining experience. The ambience sets the tone for French country food served with a great deal of care for detail, and pastries baked daily on premises. Dining room is available for private dinner parties.
Sonoma Ca.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Food and Service is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch on Labor Day Weekend because we walked by and looked inside and saw some amazing pastry's and desserts! It looked so inviting and had a warm feel so we had to eat here. I ordered the Chicken Pot Pie plate and my wife ordered the French Onion Soup and a half Cobb Salad. While waiting we had a chance to chat with Lisa our server. She was absolutely wonderful! We had a great conversation with her about the area, the restaurant and food and she was just a pleasure to meet. Lot's of laughs! The food was outstanding! I had a craving for a chicken pot pie and loved it. My wife's soup and salad was also very good!The coffee was excellent also! It's just what we wanted. The only sad part is that we didn't have any room for the desserts! We were full. Looks like we'll have to make a special trip just for the Coconut Cream Pie which we were eyeing. Again thank you for our experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Everytime we are in Carmel, we return for lunch. Food is consistent, good french onion soup, chicken pot pies and salads. Delicious desserts from the pastry case, with a good coffee to finish. Service is always friendly and efficient, good value. Decor is nice, although it maybe time for the painter to refresh the woodwork. Recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So happy we found this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Took a drive to Carmel and happened upon this restaurant. So glad we did! The food was delicious, the service very friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere charming. Had Shepherds Pie and Chicken Pot Pie. Both were delicious, hearty and filling. What a pleasant experience. Just sorry we were so satisfied that we couldn't manage a dessert, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ACJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lemon cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you do not try the Lemon Cheesecake toped with fabulous lemon curd, you are missing
The best I have tasted!
Ambiance is country French.
One block off Ocean Ave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuSuPlano_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“French Bistro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great little French restaurant with out of this world food and calories. Only one better was the original La Patisserie on the same spot looking at the Pacific.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RTDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Boissiere also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Patisserie Boissiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing