We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$620
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$675
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$311
$290
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$900
$855
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$588
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$880
$669
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,256
$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
44
30
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
30
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertymission ranchpriority seatingremodeled roomowned by clint eastwoodwithin walking distanceoffice closesmission styletwo blockscalifornia vacationmini kitchenoutdoor fireplacerestaurants and shopsmain buildingminute walkdowntown carmelenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Romantic, good location, very clean. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed in the Homestead Inn for 2 nights last week. We had room #51, it was a good size for a couple,although the bathroom is a bit small. We enjoyed the scenery as well as the outside fireplace, although we wished it was lit longer in the evening. The area was quiet and peaceful. It was close or within walking distance to everywhere, especially the ocean. We will definetely stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CEdgecomb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Just got back from Carmel, and spent 2 comfortable nights there. I stayed in Rm 52, the largest of the accomodations this B&B offers.
Pluses: bed's pretty firm yet soft, the leather rocking chairs in the sitting area, the gas fireplace in the room, the outdoor fireplace (lit by request until 8 p.m.) outside the door, a few blocks from downtown Carmel
Minuses: bathroom's on the smallish side, B&B is hard to find (we initially found Carmel hard to navigate because we didn't realize all the street names are posted on the stop signs), continental breakfast served at the Mission Ranch tennis club about a mile away, curbside parking (a minor minus for us), rec room full of free weights and exercise machines at the Mission Ranch tennis club
Plus or Minus depending on point of view: the staff leaves at 8 p.m.
Thought I would post this since I couldn't find anything about this B&B when I was researching it.

21  Thank sflil2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews