We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes EVER!!”
Review of Little Swiss Cafe

Little Swiss Cafe
Ranked #36 of 161 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pancakes EVER!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband has said for years that Little swiss has the best pancakes he has ever had. Just to let you know he doesnt use the word "best" lightly. We hadnt made it there until now. He talked his mom, sister and in to accompany him. I am not a fuge pancake fan but we all listened to recommendation and ordered pancakes. They really are the BEST pancakes ever had. We got tye real maple syrup. When you have the beat pancakes you need the best syrup! They really are so amazing my mother in law and I went back the next morning for them again!! Ask to sit in the red booth room to look at the morales on the wall. Great conversation piece. Happy pancake eatting:-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMarsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    58
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Charming intimate cafe, beautiful food. Good unfussy cuisine and generous portions.The staff were friendly and the service was efficient. Excellent value for money, especially in pricy Carmel : main course plus soup for around $13.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedAuckland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude service!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We wanted to have breakfast here and they were indeed busy. When I wrote down our name for a table, I asked the hostess how long she thought it would be for a table for two. Her response? "As long as it takes." And she walked away. So did we. Can't buy THAT kind of service :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stonesqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best blintzes anywhere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The blintzes were absolutely delicious, the best I've ever tasted. I can say with certainty that I wouldn't have them anywhere else.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; served lots of locals”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We tried two diners in Carmel for breakfast and one coffee shop. Little Swiss Cafe was the best. This didn't feel like a tourist spot. The food was typical diner fare, but cooked well. The service was very friendly. Most everyone in the place, except for us, greeted each other with first names. The interior was charming, clean and well maintained. The first thing you see inside the door is a rack with a generous assortment of magazines and newspapers which said to me, "Welcome, come stay a while."

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank catwolfsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Swiss Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Swiss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing