We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!”

Seventeen Mile Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco
Ranked #3 of 110 things to do in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We drove this road and absolutely loved it. We pulled over almost everywhere there was a parking place. There were all kinds of things to do: Walk, watch surfers, watch seals and sea lions. We also saw sea otters and other wild life. What an amazing trip this is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,725
    581
    224
    58
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breathtaking bike ride”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We rented bikes in Monterey and rode to Cypress Point. This does not have many hills and is a great way to take in the views along the coast. We were really glad we biked instead of just driving, it will always be a great memory. There is a restroom along the way and plenty of places to stop and take a break and photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vtpsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The coast is really beautiful, foggy or sunny! Watching people play golf with the waves hitting close by was amazing! Nature at its best. Beautiful scenery!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sequoia311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Incredible every time we drive it. Just too hard to explain other than breathtaking. The air smells heavingly and sites are hard to fathom

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulett
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful no gorgeous drive.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This drive was amazing for scenery takes most of the day but well worth it. Make sure to stop and see the elephant seals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChandaHulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seventeen Mile Drive also viewed

 

Been to Seventeen Mile Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing