We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Seventeen Mile Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.00*
and up
Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco
Ranked #3 of 110 things to do in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a ride along the Pacific coast finalizing with lunch overlooking the 18th hole at Pebble Beach. A must for anyone in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quest2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,722
    580
    224
    58
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Don't miss this drive”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Incredible drive that is not to be missed when in Northrn CA.
Whale, seal and dolphin watching along an incredible coastline. Lots of places to pull off and enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A must visit place”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This view is wonderful and the drive is very nice. you must visit this place when you visit Monterey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is really unique. If you are in the neighborhood, you must ride this 17 Mile scenic route, probably best from North to South. Cost $ 9.75, but it is worth it. You get a little folder telling you some specifics about the different spots.When you get out, you feel and see the force of wind and water. No problem to see wildlife: seals, humback whale, ... High class restaurants and cottages and golf courses (Pebble Beach) along the route.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ca_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenic drive”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Although we were taken by surprised by the polemical USD 10, my husband and I decided to do the drive on our way out of Carmel as it would be the perfect way to say goodbye to this beautiful region... And we were not disappointed! We enjoyed the drive, the very scenic beaches, the wildlife (we even saw some deer on the golf course!) and we were blessed with perfect weather (no fog!) We stopped a number of times for photographs and what we thought would be a 30-minute deal lasted about 2 hours, but this was time very well spent. Had we had one extra day in Carmel we would have ridden a bike instead of doing the drive. It certainly would have been an amazing experience too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seventeen Mile Drive also viewed

 

Been to Seventeen Mile Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing