We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just the wine bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Ranked #8 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just the wine bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Vino Napoli is the wine bar, wine shop and tasting room located next door to Little Napoli. The wines featured at Vino Napoli are specially selected from partners and close friends. All wines offered are available for retail sale and for tasting purposes.
We never made it to the restaurant but the wine bar was spacious, and carried wines from PEPE, the Monterey area and a lot of Antinori brands from Italy. They serve a number of various flights and even has a great appetizer menu.
Light appetizers are offered. Vino Napoli is a local hangout after work where friends meet up before or after dinner. The tables at Vino Napoli are communal, and guests sit together and converse about wines and other topics of interest.
It's a good place to hang and have a before dinner as well as after diner drink, even if you are not going to the restaurant next door. Very casual and comfortable for 6 or more people at the larger tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    233
    105
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
306 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. They have a nice selection on the menu. The food and service was excellent. We also enjoyed wine tasting at the place next door that is related.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, nice vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good Italian food from owner and former Hoboken resident so you know you're getting real-deal Italian food. Good value, nice portions, great wine selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice Italian lunch. I had a great pizza and my wife was very happy with a soup and pasta combo. We ordered garlic bread to start, but the main courses were enough food for an entire meal. It was very crowded when we got there and therefore the service was on the slow side, but the food quality made up for it. Everyone around us looked quite pleased with their food.

The only downside was the time it took for find parking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale az
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian but get there early”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We learned in Carmel you really need reservations everywhere if you plan to eat later than 5:30. This place got really crowded after we were there awhile but we were lucky enough to get in before 6 p.m. on a weeknight. Excellent food, varied menu and excellent wait staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barneysmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing