We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the wine bar”
Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Just the wine bar”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Vino Napoli is the wine bar, wine shop and tasting room located next door to Little Napoli. The wines featured at Vino Napoli are specially selected from partners and close friends. All wines offered are available for retail sale and for tasting purposes.
We never made it to the restaurant but the wine bar was spacious, and carried wines from PEPE, the Monterey area and a lot of Antinori brands from Italy. They serve a number of various flights and even has a great appetizer menu.
Light appetizers are offered. Vino Napoli is a local hangout after work where friends meet up before or after dinner. The tables at Vino Napoli are communal, and guests sit together and converse about wines and other topics of interest.
It's a good place to hang and have a before dinner as well as after diner drink, even if you are not going to the restaurant next door. Very casual and comfortable for 6 or more people at the larger tables.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    267
    116
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. They have a nice selection on the menu. The food and service was excellent. We also enjoyed wine tasting at the place next door that is related.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, nice vibe”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good Italian food from owner and former Hoboken resident so you know you're getting real-deal Italian food. Good value, nice portions, great wine selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice Italian lunch. I had a great pizza and my wife was very happy with a soup and pasta combo. We ordered garlic bread to start, but the main courses were enough food for an entire meal. It was very crowded when we got there and therefore the service was on the slow side, but the food quality made up for it. Everyone around us looked quite pleased with their food.

The only downside was the time it took for find parking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale az
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian but get there early”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We learned in Carmel you really need reservations everywhere if you plan to eat later than 5:30. This place got really crowded after we were there awhile but we were lucky enough to get in before 6 p.m. on a weeknight. Excellent food, varied menu and excellent wait staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barneysmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing