We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food, nice vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, nice vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good Italian food from owner and former Hoboken resident so you know you're getting real-deal Italian food. Good value, nice portions, great wine selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    255
    111
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice Italian lunch. I had a great pizza and my wife was very happy with a soup and pasta combo. We ordered garlic bread to start, but the main courses were enough food for an entire meal. It was very crowded when we got there and therefore the service was on the slow side, but the food quality made up for it. Everyone around us looked quite pleased with their food.

The only downside was the time it took for find parking. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale az
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian but get there early”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We learned in Carmel you really need reservations everywhere if you plan to eat later than 5:30. This place got really crowded after we were there awhile but we were lucky enough to get in before 6 p.m. on a weeknight. Excellent food, varied menu and excellent wait staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barneysmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Osso bucco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

two words- osso bucco. Melt in your mouth tender perfection. I love finding a place with osso bucco on the menu, and theirs did not disappoint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AParkhillHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A great neighbourhood Italian - filled with many locals as well as tourists. No wonder - good value delicious food and warm welcoming staff. We enjoyed our pizzas when we visited for a quick lunch and will revisit next time we are in Carmel - all the food going to other tables looked excellent and smelt so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing