We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good basic Italian”
Review of Little Napoli

Little Napoli
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good basic Italian”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice little place with outdoor seating in the rear. Simple menu but the pizza and chic parm was excellent. Wait staff is nice but have too many tables. Make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMACK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    267
    116
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal we've ever had!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table on Saturday afternoon for the evening - not a great deal of availability but took 8.45 booking. On the evening the place was packed & we didn't got down till 9.30. The restaurant is noisy with lots of memorabilia around. The service was poor however and we felt that were too few staff. You had to wait for everything. Those were my only issues. The food is amazing. Husband had the lasagna & I had the meatballs with spaghetti. Husband finished his plate entirely & I struggled to eat the 3 huge meatballs. Absolutely delicious food real shame the service didn't replicate it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was reccomended to us, but both times we tried to eat there it was full. Had a drink at the bar, good atmosphere but loud and crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Unbelievable pasta dish”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

First time at Little Napoli and ordered their Jackie' O, unbelievably good, I really enjoyed this dish very much. Can't wait to go back and try more of their dishes...by the way I dish go along with my sister who ordered their pizza and that was delicious too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ntruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good and affordable italian”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything is in the title. This restaurant is both affordable (this is rare in Carmel) and very good. Portions are very big. You can do one order of garlic bread for four. Everything was very good except the tiramisu. It was not bas but had nothing exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Napoli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Little Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing