We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar

Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar
On 6th Between San Carlos & Dolores, Carmel 93921, Carmel, CA 93923
831 625 1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At Flaherty's...Fish is Everything! We know good seafood, we know how to buy it and we know how to prepare it. Unlike most restaurants (even the best of them) where fish is often a secondary item on the menu...at Flaherty's it's all about seafood. Here, you will experience a small town, comfortable, family atmosphere, where quality ingredients and quality preparation come together with quality service. We also include gluten free items in our menu to provide all of our customers with the best service possible. It's who we are...come and experience seafood like it was meant to be.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Enjoyed Flahertys - the mussels were awesome. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very comfortable, casual.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks Elaine! It's nice to know you appreciated our casual and friendly atmosphere. Next time you're craving mussels, be sure to stop by!

All the best,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    281
    132
    60
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor service; poor excuse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Yes, customers came in at a steady flow filling up this restaurant. We were the second group in. Waited and waited to be served our meal. 4 groups got served before us and they arrived and ordered after us. The waiters excuse, "we are getting smashed." We ordered chowder and sandwich, excuse not accepted.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gyosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and very happy with the advice. It is a very busy spot so reserve ahead. Awesome service and friendly staff!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for recommending us! I'm delighted to hear you experienced friendly and attentive service. Hope you get a chance to dine with us again soon!

All the best,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wanted to have a light dinner, got a reservation since it was a busy weekend. Had a Crab Louie salad and it was really good, filling, plenty to eat. Their bread was great, this sweet cranberry bread was addicting as our waitress Victoria pointed out. She was a sharp, witty and excellent.
My husband had clam chowder and it was really good, not too creamy and salty.
Casual place, entrees looked expensive, but our meal was very satisfying. Wine list was a little limited especially by the glass, but I was able to get a tasty Pinot Noir.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed the Crab Louie salad! We prepare it with fresh crab so that the flavor really pops. It's nice to know you appreciate it. I'll be sure to let Victoria know you appreciated her as well. Hope to see you and your husband back again soon!

Take care,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to a perfect day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We joined dear friends for our final dinner in Carmel. What a good choice we made out of the many establishments in Carmel! We had reservations and were seated promptly. Our server was Nicole and there are not enough superlatives to describe her friendliness, helpfulness, and recommendations. The food was excellent. Our friends had the filet and raved, my husband had prawns which he enjoyed and I loved the seafood Cobb salad. We were not going to have dessert until we saw the dessert menu!! YUM! Nicole saw that I received raspberry sauce over my homemade vanilla ice cream!! Now THAT is a way to end a meal! Will most definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restauranteurCarmel, Owner at Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Judy,

I'm thrilled to hear we were the perfect ending to a perfect day! I'll be sure to let Nicole know you appreciated her exceptionally warm and helpful service. I hope to see you again the next time you're craving seafood!

All the best,
Kenneth, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Flaherty's Seafood Grill & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing