We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Tommy's Wok

Tommy's Wok
Get food delivered
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We are visiting Carmel on holiday from England and, having read other reviews, decided to visit Tommy's Wok! We were not disappointed and as a family decided that this was simply the best Chinese food we have ever eaten!! It's a tiny cafe and obviously very popular but well worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GiggGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

a little restaurant kind of hidden but if you happen to be at Carmel, look for it. The service was very good. And then the food! oh My! So Delicious! My children liked it too. And the price was good too!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Patriperezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were in the mood for some pick up food and wanted to take something back to our hotel- this was it! We got the the restaurant and it was packed! Takeout line was long too but we called in our order and were able to get it in 30min- the food is very authentic, tastes delicious and while we were waiting for our food so many around us were raving about the place! We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We've eaten at Tommy's on prior trips to Carmel. Went back this time and had the same exceptional food!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 401debbyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

First visit (2016) was for lunch and we had the filling, tasty, and well-priced lunch specials. Second visit (2017) was dinner, a la carte - ordered Rainbow Seafood chowder, Walnut Prawns, and Asparagus Beef -- all wonderful (less than $50 for three.) A must when in Carmel. The restaurant is behind Wells Fargo Bank, a bit hard to find but worth looking for.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nerlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Wok also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Tommy's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.