We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, traditional Chinese fare”
Review of Tommy's Wok

Tommy's Wok
Get food delivered
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We stopped in for dinner on a Saturday night. We managed to catch the only remaining table. It's a small place - about 10 tables or so. If you are looking for ambiance, this is not the place! However, if you are looking for basic Chinese food, served quickly, this is it. Menu was representative and food was good - not special, but good.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

A very small Chinese restaurant in Carmel on Mission Street. The food is very tasty fresh ingredients. Price is very reasonable 15-20 $ per person. It is the best Chinese in this small town.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank essamhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

A must try in the beautiful location of Carmel but not easy to find, food is simply delicious and full of flavour. Well worth finding.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SNtraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

The food here was in our minds the very best Chinese/Asian food we had ever eaten. You can taste the freshness of the ingredients. The portions were huge and service friendly. It's down a little alley so you have to know how to find it. The ambiance left a little to be desired but since everything else was so wonderful, it didn't matter. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

That was an unexpected surprise! Healthy, tasty, fresh and large portions. My wife said it was the best Chinese food she's ever had and I have to agree. The ambiance is almost nonexistent but who cares with food like that!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ErikS886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Wok also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Tommy's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.