We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good feeling - food is good - bar also - prices fair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baja Cantina & Grill

Baja Cantina & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Baja Cantina & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Valley Greens Drive
Transit: Monterey-Salinas Transit stops at Valley Hills Center.
New Germany, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good feeling - food is good - bar also - prices fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The best part: they have early bird - little snacks with your beer or drink untill 6 p.m. - excellent prices. Regular meals are also good. Music is also nice and overall very pleasant. Crazy interior - and good service. Many golfers from golf course show up - as well as locals - farmers and millionaers - all mixed. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    76
    32
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Casual Tex Mex in Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Exhausted from the day's travel, we chose the Baja Cantina because it was casual and didn't require reservations. Food was very good -- pitcher of Margaritas was exactly what we needed. Traditional chips & salsa for starters although I was surprised the waiter had never heard of queso? We enjoyed the meal, atmosphere & waitstaff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsyAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
219 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Amazing guac!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped here twice on a recent trip. The guacamole is fresh and delicious and the menu has great choices. Loved the patio outside making it a perfect spot for happy hour. Service was friendly and prices are reasonable. Give it a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ychick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
236 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mexican grill just wonderful in a festive venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We met several friends there the food was stupendous.fajitas burritos chimichanga salads cocktAILs. All fabulous extremely hard working staff. Nice indoor and outdoor dining. Casual environment family friendly as well. Prices reasonable

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pookeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Super food, service and atmosphere. I loved it. We will go back again if we are ever back in this part of California.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina & Grill also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Baja Cantina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing