We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Graham Nash at the Center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Cultural Center

Sunset Cultural Center
Book In Advance
$79.00*
and up
Carmel Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour
Ranked #14 of 109 things to do in Carmel
Attraction details
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Graham Nash at the Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The sound in this theater is awesome. The perfect size venue where you feel like you are a participant and not just an observer. We check for our favorites often and fly out to see them. It is well worth it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunset Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Art/show center-this was the hub for the film fest--they have concerts and events-done up right--all of these things are what give Carmel its uniqueness

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accessible, comfortable theatrical venue.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This 700 seat playhouse is newly renovated with lots of attention paid to acoustics & lighting. The management tries to book interesting & diverse programs. Coming to Sunset allows also a visit to one or more of the 60+ art galleries in town and a treat at one of the 50+ outstanding restaurants several blocks away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranzCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz area CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL THEATER IN A BEAUTIFUL AREA! CLASS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Saw the entire 2013 Season of the Monterey Symphony here - we LOVED every second of every performance! Comfortable seating with beautiful sound did full justice to the orchestra. Nice concessions too and ample parking. Fair ticket prices and great view from all areas. Always sit in front - have been DELIGHTED! Accomodating with views, preferences, etc. and I will resume ticket purchase soon as I'm ready to go back to enjoy more evenings here! THE BEST!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Was hoping for better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I heard the Monterey Symphony perform a Mahler Symphony there, and the acoustics were just dead. Poor Mahler ... he would not have been happy. I've not heard anything amplified in the hall ... might be better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cultural Center also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Sunset Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing