We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delicious quaint brunch! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Restaurant

Cottage Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious quaint brunch! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful brunch here. Cozy atmosphere and delicious food. The blueberry scones were huge and amazing!! The cinnamon raisin toast was also excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    62
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast recently and I had the eggs Benedict with Lox and my wife had a fresh fruit and yogurt thingy. Both meals were very nice and big helpings. My wife had seven different fruits in it and my poached eggs where cooked perfectly with a nice runny yolk. Good food at good prices is hard to find in carmel so try this place you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Charming little place with great food at reasonable prices. Kitchen easily accommodated my wife's request for fresh fruit instead of potatoes with her eggs benny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martini17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cosy place for lunch, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a charming restaurant indeed, located in this beautiful cottage, it serves a delicious food (must try the artichoke soupe). We went there for lunch and were really well served (I had also this awesome lasagna with a good caesar salad). Reasonable price also!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place for a wonderfull Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've had Breakfast here many times great food great service from a friendly staff and very reasonable prices. Love It! Love it! Love it! Not to be missed when in Carmel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing