We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fondue and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lugano Swiss Bistro

Lugano Swiss Bistro
Ranked #73 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: German, Swiss, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rancho Boulevard
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fondue and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyable little restaurant off of the mean part of Carmel...so you will need to drive...Very quiet the night we went there but it was a Monday. Meat fondue was good...our teenage boys enjoyed it for the first time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LazyPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gemutlich!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a charming, cozy restaurant in the Barnyard in Carmel. Fondues, schnitzel, you name it -- very well-prepared and served promptly. We visited on a Friday and enjoyed the live music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I ordered their grilled shrimp linguine and I normally don't finish the food I ordered. This dish was so good, I did not have any left over to go despite the fact that I was not really that hungry. I went with a couple of friends and they even made the comment that they're surprised I did not have any left over. If you are celebrating your birthday, you've got to eat here for a really fun and different way of greeting you a happy birthday. I want you to be surprised and have a fun experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeoye falls
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good fondue and nice central valley wine at a fair price. We had a fun night here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The cheese fondue was plenty for two to share. Lots of veggies and bread for dipping. The onion soup was very good. The owner came around to each table and checked on all the diners. Great touch. We would return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank topiaryflorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent onion soup and fondue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you like good onion soup and fondue this is the place.Better be hungry because the portions are large.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lugano Swiss Bistro also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Lugano Swiss Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing