We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Ristorante

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Ranked #86 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love dinning here, when in Carmel. My favorite part of their menu are the appetizers... incredible! Skip dessert and save room for them!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sejs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    6
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Italian Off the Beaten Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Found this restaurant across from the post office. At lunchtime, we were surprised there wasn't a crowd. Andrea Bocelli was calling me in! great music. First came lightly toasted bread with sundried tomato dip. Delicious. Then house salad, which was carefully made. A chicken, Gorgonzola and mozzarella pizza was perfectly cooked. I had Bolla Chianti, perfect match. Very nice service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where's the flavor?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This looks like a nice little restaurant. It was right around the corner from my hotel. The staff was nice. I had a spinach salad and bruschetta. The salad consisted of a pile of spinach, gorgonzola, and dressing. The bruschetta was a pile of tomatos on bread. I expected a little more spice and flavor. I'm not sure why I had to wait 15-20 minutes for this since it could be thrown together in about 30 seconds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent, I had lamb shank which was delicious & hubby's pizza was good but a little overcooked.
The bread and special dip was delicious!
Worth a visit for a well priced meal in friendly surroundings

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a bit of a find we came across this place whilst looking for a Chinese Restaurant and it was really good. The waiter was very good and the food excellent. The portions were just about right and they looked after our kids even though they did not have a children's menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing