We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita Ristorante

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Ranked #87 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was a bit of a find we came across this place whilst looking for a Chinese Restaurant and it was really good. The waiter was very good and the food excellent. The portions were just about right and they looked after our kids even though they did not have a children's menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    6
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My man had the trout and loved every bite of it! The chicken pesto sandwich was also good but his meal looked better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice night sit atop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Got there early and enjoyed some excellent house made pasta and delightful service. Great weather was made even better when sitting atop and looking down the streets of lovely Carmel By-The-Sea!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Micarl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Over promise Under Delivery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Piza was recommended here, but it was a weak pie with little pizaz. Just a step above frozen, very dissapointing. We also had a pasta dish, nothing special and short on size. The guiter player was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank geneg855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I can't enough of this placed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Every time my friend and I went to this restaurant (which was every sunday) the owner took excellent care us. The food especially the tortellini is delicious. I can also never get enough of the sauce the bread is served with. Even the desserts are almost too good to be real. Every time I brought a group of friends here they had only good things to say.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Culinarycaitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing