We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable Sweet (Happy) Hour in Carmel!”

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Ranked #89 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable Sweet (Happy) Hour in Carmel!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Dropped by on the recommendation of a friend and sampled some appetizers and wine (all half off). We enjoyed the special tomatoe-cheese dipping sauce served with the bread. He loved the shrimp sauteed in sun-dried tomatoes and white wine, I especially liked the grilled eggplant parmigiana. Since we were there early, we had a chance to chat with Salvadorean owner Miguel and his staff, all very welcoming and efficient. Located a block away from touristy Ocean Blvd (San Carlos between 7th and 8th), this restaurant is not as crowded, but offers a warm Italian atmosphere. "Dolce Hour" offers half off appetizers and wine by the glass is daily from 3-5:30pm during off season. The rooftop terrace will be very inviting once the weather warms up a bit and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FleurDeVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    6
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
439 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Worth a try!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We happened upon this small place while out for a walk and decided to give it a try. We had a nice bottle of wine shared a ceasar salad that was very good, and two different entrees. Both were very good. The bread dip they served was very unique and very tasty. I would recommend giving this place a try for sure.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sublime”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

What a lovely dinner: outstanding menu, friendly staff with bend over backwards service, cozy ambiance, fabulously fresh and delectable dishes. A perfect evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cincin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Excellent food. Great little restaurant with a patio. Fresh, warm bread, great pasta and dessert as well! Highly recommended,

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
421 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice patio roof top and dog friendly”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The roof top setting was very nice and it's great to be able to dine with you pet. The good is good. We ate there for lunch on a beautiful sunny day. The service was slow but we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing