We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and friendly straff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was a nice stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. Parking can be difficult as it is first come fist serve. Has a decent continental breakfast. Walking distance to the beach and shopping. Grocery store 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WorldTraveller308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 690 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Lovely "inn-like" experience. Super location...can walk anywhere and everywhere in Carmel! The property is very quaint...a little on the older side but charming! Loved the half-door on our Sunshine Suite room!! The INCREDIBLY reasonable rate included breakfast...tough to find in Carmel/Monterey!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annab25763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly, the room small but comfortable and clean. The location was great, just blocks from restaurants and shops, and it was an easy walk to the beach. The breakfast room always had vacant tables, which cannot be said for many Comfort Inns.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank artesiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a gem of a place!

Gita and her staff are to be highly commended for such a great Comfort Inn.
Very proffesional service and a fantastic location with superb rooms.
Definitely going to return to this location again as it's absolutely perfect.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This property has many pluses and a few minuses. If you know the scoop, you're all set. Its location is excellent, the rooms/baths are nicely done, the staff members are very kind. Bed was great. Issues: we chose 2nd floor of two for security. Probably overkill but required minimum of six steps, problematic for my joints. Biggest issue: HVAC. Carmel had some of its rare warm/hot days; even when the night was chilly the room did not cool down readily. A fan was supplied, which helped. Room was small; this didn't bother us. If this works for you, enjoy! // Traveler M.

Room Tip: See my comments. Ground floor would solve the steps issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravelerM407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very quaint, close to everything: shopping, beach, freeway access. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean, and updated. The customer care service is great. The hotel parking lot is small but parking is available on the street if there are no spots in the lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are really nicely decorated and most importantly very clean. The breakfast is very standard to most inns in america offering you the likes of tea, coffee, cereal,waffles,bread, meat,yogurt and fruit. The owners are very friendly and have no problem offering you advice on restaurants or what to do etc. If we go back to carmel which we really hope to do we will most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 673Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.2 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 24 in Carmel
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel Bay View Inn
Carmel Bay View Inn
#13 of 24 in Carmel
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 24 in Carmel
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 24 in Carmel
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea

Address: Ocean Ave. & Torres Street, Carmel, CA 93921
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $136 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea Hotel Carmel
Carmel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing