We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Village Corner

Village Corner
Ranked #30 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice outdoor dining on a sunny day. Eggs Benedict are really great here. Lovely service, casual and clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    149
    44
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have always liked the bread and dip that restaurants sometimes give you when you first sit down but this is by the far the best I have ever had! I ate two baskets almost by myself! The dip, I believe was a sun dried tomato, olive oil and garlic mix.

We then had the Ahi Tuna Tartar which was very flavorful, one of the better ones that I have had.

Then we shared the SF BELT which is a BLT with a fried egg. It was good but compared to the dishes before it was a little bland.

I would def go back to this restaurant on our next visit to Carmel!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shannygans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This restaurant was our favorite place we ate all weekend long. I definitely recommend it!! Nice menue that appealed to all 4 of us. nice price point and wonderful atmosphere. All in all perfect! Service was just a tad bit on the slow side with drink refills but not much to complain about.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Consistent Value for Carmel”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ate here twice on our most recent stay; and have eaten here many times. The service was good as usual (rarely slow unless jammed). What I like is the attention; but not feeling rushed. The breakfast -- cheese and Acapulco omelettes (de-lish!) and coffee -- was just under $23 pre-tip. The lunch, including Prawn Caesar and Calamari Caesar salads (both wonderful -- we shared); w/ teas, was $34 pre-tip. (These prices are quite reasonable for Carmel. If you want cheaper, go to Monterey.)

(If it's windy, watch out sitting by the fire pit!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food (lunch)”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife, son, and I just had lunch here. My son's reuban sandwich had a lit of meat (but not a ridiculous amount). It was hot and he had to wait for it to cool down (a good thing). My club and wife's sand dab sandwiches were both flavorful and quite filling. Prompt/attentive service. Our bill, with one soft drink was $34. Would definitely return for lunch.
You can order breakfast items at lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billiken82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Corner also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Village Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing