We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place”
Review of Club Jalapeno

Club Jalapeno
Ranked #75 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We do tex-mex, but we enjoyed this authentic California mexican food, highlighting an excellent mole sauce. Chicken Relleno was very good, as was the enchilada dinner. Margaritas were top notch. fun, small and cozy. It satisfied our mexican fix.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clayton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    41
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Mexican food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food was delicious, we loved the flaky chips and guacamole, and the strawberry/mango margaritas were yummy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice little place.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at this nice little Mexican restaurant tonight. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, food was plentiful and very tasty. Great margaritas too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PabMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The definition of average”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Why did we go for mexican food at the coast? We learned our lesson. Nothing special, just OK food. Not worth spending your precious night here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Num Num”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Simply put, this place was very good. I loved their chips which were worth the trip alone. They were made from flour tortias and a mixer of others, Very flavorful food, margaritas, clean, promt and enjoyable. I will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottamuspotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Jalapeno also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 

Been to Club Jalapeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing