We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic breakfast place”
Review of Katy's Place

Katy's Place
Ranked #13 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Classic breakfast place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Truly classic breakfast spot in Carmel- a must to have breakfast here once during your visit to Carmel. All the standard breakfast fare served in an old- school atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    228
    67
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Carmel”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We've been to Katy's Place several times over the years -- the service and food are always fabulous! We make sure to stop by whenever we are near Carmel! Remember -- Katy's Place accepts only cash, but it is well-worth the walk to the nearest ATM!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast. But they accept only cash”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had breakfast here. I had a breakfast burrito which was loaded with eggs, vegetables, beans and it came with wonderful guacamole, house salsa and sour cream. Also came with a side of perfectly done roast potatoes. It was enough to share, but I will note that they charge a sizeable fee for splitting dishes. My husband had an egg white omlette which he enjoyed. Staff were friendly. They don't make espresso.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was the first time the wife and I have eaten at Katy's and I can guarantee when we are back in Carmel we will be eating there again. We were looking for place to eat breakfast just before leaving town and heading back home. So we decided to try Katy's and I ma glad we did. Because of a surgery I am not able to eat very much so the wife asked if we could split a breakfast and they were more than happy to do so. We place our order and within a very short time it was served. The food was great and nice big portions. All the servers were very friendly and they all had a smile on their faces. I am looking forward to our next visit to Carmel so I can eat breakfast at Katy's again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithYubaCity_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid breakfast”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Wide range of menu options and huge portions. Prices are a little high but not unusual for the area. Going earlier is better than later as the wait can build up late in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katy's Place also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Katy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing