We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Faithful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anton & Michel

Anton & Michel
Reserve with OpenTable
Anton & Michel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 155 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mission Street between Ocean & 7th.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Old Faithful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We both tried the "menu" of the night, choosing different entrees and desserts. All three courses for each of us were very good and reasonably priced - in fact, for quality, a bargain. We sat overlooking the pool and outside garden - lovely ambience and attentive service. An extensive wine list offers a selection of wines to meet everyone's sophistication and price point, from oenophiles to people like us who enjoy wine but at a reasonable price. We can always count on A&M for a lovely evening to remember.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCBW5875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    87
    23
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carmel Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have eaten at this wonderful restaurant several times. Fabulous food and service. Love the bar and bar menu, try the lamb sliders...fabulous. Bar is cozy with a fireplace and sofas, or you can dine at the bar or one of the several tables in the room. On a nice day, lunch outside in the courtyard is a must! Perfect place for a romantic dinner, again try the lamb!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCluvtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
369 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great food and service ; expensive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were very impressed with this restaurant! It has a nice decor and ambience, with enough space between tables to permit conversation. It has a nice outlook over a courtyard on one side, and a very popular bar-food area. Location is excellent, off Ocean Ave, where it is quieter.
Our waiter, Talal, was attentive and knowledgeable. He was also the wine steward for our table and decanted our wine on account of a broken cork.We had lamb cops ($38) and NY steak ($39), both of which were absolutely perfect! Desert was very nice .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Still the best in carmel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate here having booked several weeks in advance before we left London. We love this place especially if you are lucky enough to have Lauriel as your waitress. She is French and just brilliant, we love her to bits. The food is of a great quality. Get Lauriel to flambe you some crepes for dessert, they are brilliant. The bar area has been updated and we loved it, a great improvement. There is no way we would ever not visit this restaurant when visiting Carmel

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a Pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Jim at the Information Centre recommended this restaurant to us and we enjoyed it immensely. It is located in one of the many charming courtyards in Carmel with views overlooking a small pool and pretty garden. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was delicious. I had the sea bass in lobster broth- perfect on a cold winter day- and my partner had the lamb sliders- with tomato relish, carmelized onions and minted yoghurt. Yum! They also have a big open fireplace in the bar area- very open, friendly and warm. Will certainly return to this restaurant when we visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton & Michel also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Anton & Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing