We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Post Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anton & Michel

Anton & Michel
Reserve with OpenTable
Anton & Michel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Mission Street between Ocean & 7th.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
335 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Post Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Many years earlier we came here for dinner and not for lunch - we were not aware of tripadvisor at that time, but now, it is our pleasure to strongly endorse this restaurant as one of the very best one could hope to find in Carmel! It is located in the heart of Carmel's shopping district and direct access from the main streets. The menu was straight forward and excellent across the board - inside or out, one would seriously be off base to discover anything ot worthy of high marks. Go there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    81
    21
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
231 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Carmel local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere in the bar, dining room or on fountain patio is beautiful. Service is friendly and food is delicious. Try the ahi/avocado appetizer. Being off of Ocean Ave, there are fewer tourists and not the long wait on weekends,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband had a pasta and seafood dish which he thoroughly enjoyed. Since his intake of salt is severely restricted, his dish was prepared to meet his needs. My crab ravioli was okay. The salad which preceded it was excellent and the lemon tart for dessert was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent service, Bert, the Maitre D, greeted us within minutes of walking in & took us to our window table by the fountain. Tiffani, our waitress, congratulated us on our 25th wedding anniversary and made us feel special. I had the Kobe beef short ribs that were so tender and juicy the meat was easily cut with a fork, my wife had the filet mignon, which she liked, but she actually liked the Kobe better. We didn't finish our meal, so we'd have room for the flaming dessert. Tiffani recommended the Bananas Foster, which she prepared at tableside, the smell and taste of the liqueur, was the perfect ending to a perfect dinner on our special day. Tiffani & Bert made us feel welcome, you can tell it was genuine, Merci Beaucoup We'll be Back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you look at my reviews, you will see that I rarely hand out 5 stars. Tonight was such an occasion.

We received a recommendation of this restaurant from our hotel concierge. We were not disappointed.

Swank interior with a nice view of a pool and fountain. There were people dresses to the nines, but we were still welcome in our our less than perfection dress.

Service was excellent, prompt, and constant.

The kids were pleased with the sour dough bread, salad, and French onion soup. The wife was in heaven with tuna tartar. I was very pleased with the Barramundi entree.

Prices are a little stiff, but it is Carmel. It was worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilot_Sluggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton & Michel also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Anton & Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing