We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruno's Market has everything: a large deli, wines, beer, sodas, healthy drinks and friendly staff.”

Bruno's Market and Deli
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bruno's Market has everything: a large deli, wines, beer, sodas, healthy drinks and friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We always shop at Bruno's Market when we visit Carmel. The prices are reasonable considering it's in Carmel and the employees are always very helpful. It's a small store but has everything anyone could possible need and has good parking.
No plastic bags here, only paper bags for groceries. We had our own bag.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    47
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great little market!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great place to stop for lunch or a picnic to go. The deli is great, and we loved our soup and sandwiches. Great selection of custom sandwiches, and everything tastes very fresh. Service is very friendly and efficient too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sandwiches don't live up to hype”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is an average grocer at best. I went there because they were supposed to have the best sandwiches in Carmel and we were headed for a beach picnic but our sandwiches were NOT what we were hoping for. They were standard sandwiches that could have come out of my own kitchen and when I'm going out, I prefer something better. I'll try the other Italian deli next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything looks great”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It makes you want to buy everything: from freshly prepared sandwiches, to salads, bread, carrot cake,... It makes you hungry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good selection of food, nice freshly prepared salads and sandwiches made to order. Very conveniently next to the Best Western.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sags67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Market and Deli also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Bruno's Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing