We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yafa

Yafa
Ranked #2 of 153 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really enjoyed dinner here. A small charming restaurant. The food was great and the service was very attentative. Will definately be coming back to try other menu items. Loved the bread and humus dip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    75
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A group of us walked in to give the restaurant a try. We weren't sure what to order so the waiter offered to bring us some of their best dishes and serve them family-style. We were impressed with the flavors, the quality, the service... all of it was fantastic! We'll definitely go back next time we're in the area. The hummus was the BEST we'd ever had!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

great service...good food. We didnt have a reservation but they fit us in. its a small place so I think a reservation is definately needed on a weeked.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mckin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Quality of food is below average and it took an hour to come. Don't waste your time and money. There are plenty of other restaraunts in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Queen234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
337 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“If you like this type of food you will like here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The service was fine, food was better than ok it was a nice change to eating american food.
I was there about 3 weeks ago can't remember what I had but remember it was quite nice.
I would recomend this place if you fancy a change from Californian fair.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yafa also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Yafa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing