We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Official Website
Trip.com
$253
View deal
Expedia.com$309
Hotels.com$309
ZenHotels.com$376
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail carmel valley putting green baja cantina hole putting course nine hole bocce ball driving range hardwood floors pro shop window seat short drive beautiful grounds rooms are spacious two queen beds fitness center big sur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 642 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This hotel is very nice, the property is gorgeous, and the room was super modern with a nice patio area. However, for the prices that they charge I think they are lacking in the little things that make a hotel feel luxurious. Examples: No bathrobes in the rooms, no bath salts or bubble bath, only two pillows on the beds, no breakfast or afternoon snack/cookies included in the price, and no hot tub located on the property. The best perk was the dog baggie that was included with the pet fee, but at $75 per pet I'm not sure it was worth it. I have stayed at many luxury hotels and it is the little things that make your stay feel top quality. Our stay never got there for me.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

We stayed here three nights between our visits to Yosemite and San Francisco. We enjoyed being a bit removed from downtown Carmel. The drive to Carmel and Monterey was about 15 minutes.The room and grounds were very clean and beautifully decorated and maintained. We loved looking at all the different plants and flowers on site as well as watching the ducks and ducklings swim around in the pond. The free mini golf was a hit, we played once during the day and once played glow golf at night.

I took an early morning run into the nature preserve down the road and enjoyed the beautiful scenery including dogs running in an open field dog park, quail standing on the trail, and bunnies hoping around.

The pool was very clean with towels available poolside. There are three beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright type of exercise buildings beside the pool. One is for for cardio, then weight lifting and finally stretching. They were very inviting, but being from the Midwest, I wanted to enjoy the mountains and cool air and instead exercised outside. Water bottles can be refilled at the lobby water purifier or in the exercise rooms.

We didn’t eat onsite because of my daughter’s food allergies. The in-room beverage fridge was a bonus. We stored salads for lunch that we purchased at Trader Joe’s in Monterey for a quick lunch in between excursions.

We wished we had more time at the hotel; it was very relaxing and serene. We would highly recommend dinner at Mission Ranch and surf lessons in Carmel if you are looking for unique experiences.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank dbmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Loved this place! We stayed in a lovely double queen cottage, which was really spacious. Great place for a family of 4. The room had a window cushion that was big enough for my 14 yo son to sleep on. Pool was lovely, decks with firepits were great and my kids loved putting around on the greens. Nice little breakfast place that was reasonable and good. Staff was super friendly- so close to Carmel. Wish we had stayed two nights!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank AW1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved our time at Quail Lodge - so much so we booked an extra night. We used the “stay and play” option when booking which meant we got two rounds of golf included at the beautiful Quail Lodge Golf course. The course was perfectly maintained and had a very welcoming feel to it.

We had a “cottage” room which means there is no one above or below you. The room was spacious and very very comfortable. We fought for the window seat to have a chill out on in the afternoons. Our room looked out onto the fairway of the 14th hole. I very much enjoyed an hour or two sat outside the room in comfy chairs watching golfers go past.
There is a lovely bar on site. DC (we think that was her name) was a fantastic bar tender and we thoroughly enjoyed talking to her. The hotel pool is very large with comfy sun loungers and towels provided. It was extremely pleasant.
There is also a great bar opposite the hotel called Baja Cantina and Grill. It serves amazing Mexican food but local food too. We went there for lunch one day and margaritas the next!
We are already looking to book next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pioneer421803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

There is so much positive to say and so much positive energy felt through our stay that the only negativity was staying to short of time! Literally! It was our first visit here in the area even though Carmel in itself is beautiful. It is more like taking a different path away from the coast along side mountain range vs being right on the coast. They good thing is that your only 10 min away.

We were greeted with a great smile from Kamare at front desk. She explained in detail all the amenities and made sure we had what we needed. Keep in mi d that Monday thru Wednesday there may not be that much assistance 24 hrs but rest assure they will do whatever possible. We had a small cottage but largely felt inside with high ceilings and a sunroof! Yes you heard right - a power shade keeps control of light. Impeccably clean !

As a surprise gift to us by my daughter, I should have brought my Clubs - course is excellent even though we had a tour by cart and even saw a Bobcat in it’s natural habitat. Thank you Yogi for the wonderful tour. Thank you Takeshi for attention to detail! You made all this happen with your customer service expertise!

For our experience, we highly recommend this place on all levels. Point Lobos is close by - please visit! Highly recommend Breakfast at “From Scratch Restaurant “

We are extremely grateful for your hospitality!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank totomau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews