We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Official Website
$455
View deal
Booking.com
$455
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Trip.com
$312
View deal
Expedia.com$432
Hotels.com$432
Priceline$455
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail carmel valley putting green baja cantina hole putting course nine hole bocce ball driving range hardwood floors pro shop window seat short drive beautiful grounds rooms are spacious two queen beds fitness center big sur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 642 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Quail Lodge has a golf course not only beautiful to the eye on the course, but in the rooms end of day as well.
Located just outside Carmel, lots of boutique shopping nearby and easy access to Monterey airport for business travel.
Excellent location for business retreats or reward trips!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 550paulettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Upon arriving we were a little suspicious because if you are not careful you pull into the back of the golf course and not the hotel, but once we drove around to the main desk things got better, and then once we checked in and spent a few hours we felt very comfortable. Quail Lodge and Golf Club is a series of aisle side first level rooms and second level rooms; it is not a motel, it is a nice resort, but in Carmel this is what lodging is. Some first floor rooms have a back or front patio, but all second level rooms have a balcony so choose a second level room. Some of the rooms look over the pool or golf course, but ours overlooked the pond/lake and was very pretty. The room is rustic classy and has a nice little sitting area too; our son loved it so much and it was just his size so he cuddled up and slept in the sitting area both nights! There is a small workout area, a full service restaurant that in the morning also doubles as a small cafe (we loved the barista and the coffee to go), and one of our favorite amenities the nine hole real putting surface not-so-mini golf course. Yes these are nine mini-greens, well maintained, and you can get putters and balls inside the office and play 'til your hearts content. I think over the two days my son and I played five rounds of nine! Of course there is a golf course too (fee) and a few tennis courts. Carmel lodging can be tough, but I think we have found our spot!

Room tip: Choose a second level room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Lovely location ideal for visiting the Monterey area
Quality accommodation in a lodge with excellent breakfast
Just don’t miss 17 mile drive and pebble beach
Hotel is clean staff very helpful
Only stayed one night on our way to LA on a wes tcoast road trip

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank 4CAlfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

My husband and I have stayed at Quail Lodge a fair number of times over the past five or six years. We recently stayed for two nights in a premier king suite. Unfortunately, the entire time we were there, the roof across from our room was being replaced. There was no mention of this at the time of reservation or at the time of check-in. During the visit, the front desk sends periodic text messages to see how your visit is going. The first day, I did respond back that the roof repair noise was unacceptable--and what were our options. The response back was that they apologized for the inconvenience. Upon checkout, I again mentioned the unsatisfactory roof repair. The front desk said they had received a number of complaints. I feel the hotel should have shown some consideration for this nuisance and offered at least something. Could have been a credit for a future visit, a complimentary breakfast, bottle of wine--something to show they cared as to how their guests were being treated.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We had a room with no one above us facing the lagoon so nice. Bed was european style so no top sheet , complimentary water and great bed! All in all it was really good the drive to Carmel-By-The-Sea is so easy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Inesburga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews