We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Official Website
$455
View deal
Booking.com
$455
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Trip.com
$312
View deal
Expedia.com$432
Hotels.com$432
Priceline$455
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
161
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail carmel valley putting green baja cantina hole putting course nine hole bocce ball driving range hardwood floors pro shop window seat short drive beautiful grounds rooms are spacious two queen beds fitness center big sur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 642 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I hardly ever write reviews , but so shocked by food served at this resort. It may be a golf resort, but golfers deserve to eat decent food
From the breakfast sour melon pieces to fries that tasted like strange oil with an unusual odor, to fat loaded burgers. And terrible service of dropping a big plate of appetizers without any serveware or even napkins. Very disappointing. Would not return here . Do not plan on eating here even if you end up staying here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

I stayed here for four nights this month. Due to a snafu in my reservation, I was in one room for 3 nights, and changed to another for the last one. The first room was of a higher category and it showed. It was very nice and comfortable. The next, lower category room was tired, and the bedding was past its prime and likely polyester. The finishes in the room made me think of a 60's era, old fashioned golf resort feel.

The common areas were clean and nicely appointed with good views of the outdoors. The staff was friendly.

Room tip: Room 103 or 104 are desirable.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pauljanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Quail Lodge. The room was large and very clean, the beds comfortable, and we had a nice view of the pond. The pet friendly accommodation had laminate or hard wood floors and they provided nice little extras for our pet. We ate in both the main restaurant and the breakfast cafe. The food and service in both were excellent. We found all of the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The Quail Lodge is located a few miles from downtown Carmel in Carmel Valley - but it is worth the drive.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on 2nd Jan. The room was very good. It was spacious with a separate seating area and dining area. The toiletries were good quality as well. The club was really huge, had really pretty walk areas by the lake. We went for dinner at their restaurant and service was very good. We also called up housekeeping to check why the temperature in the bathroom was stuck at 67° and they immediately arranged for an engineer to visit the room but he couldnt help much. The only reason I rated it 1 star less is because:
1) Location: this property is a bit far out and if you are looking to visit the Monterey Bay area then I suggest you book a place that is closer. The club in itself is self-sufficient, has golf and lots of other activities but we were not looking for those activities. So all we could do after checking in that evening was dinner at their Edgars restaurant and walked around the club a little before we went to bed.
2) The water in the commode was stuck at a high lvl and flushing out very very slowly. Fortunately it happened only the morning of our check out!
All in all no complaints if we just want a quite holiday away from the hustle and bustle of city life :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank librandips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location with a mini golf course for putting with kids. Looking forward to our family golf lesson tomorrow. Pet friendly hotel. Fantastic hike at Big Sur Today! Staff is super helpful and the restaurants onsite are great too!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Norcal95037Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews