We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Picked this hotel for our honeymoon stay. Best hotel stay ever! The room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. It was wonderful to have a big bathroom with a separate shower and tub area. The outside patio was a nice touch, great for evenings. You definitely get what you pay for a this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On-the-road-again970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    120
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
116
193
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Participated in a corporate retreat at the Lodge, followed by a dinner at the golf club, and of course, a golf tourney. Everyone at the facility, from the hotel desk staff to the catering staff, to the golf course bartender did a wonderful job to make our event hassle free. Would recommend this facility and its staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel has been renovated large rooms are well appointed . The pool was very nice. Great fitness center. Nice continental breakfast . Staff was very nice. Will definitely go back! The resort currently has a special rate on rooms-very reasonable

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not too far from the coast. Set in a nice valley along a golf course. Quiet without a lot of activities etc. Staff was very nice, rooms very good. Breakfast was decent but not great. Saw one review that not family friendly and that may be true--not designed to be an activity show for young children's entertainment. Not cheap (but nothing around here is) but not overly expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonSt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose this hotel to celebrate our 5 year anniversary because of the special promotional rate they had for their 50th anniversary, but we probably would have ended up staying here even without the rate. The location is a short 10 minute drive from Carmel-By-The-Sea and less than 20 minutes from Monterey.

The rooms were lovely - we had a fireplace king suite with a private balcony, huge bathroom with separate tub and shower, and a lovely, comfortable bed. I'm allergic to down and the hotel was able to switch out my pillows for down-alternative in the time it took us to check in - much appreciated! The hotel itself is an expansive property with great amenities - 9 hole putting green dotting the lawn, boccie ball court, heated pool, and a gym/fitness area separated into three buildings for cardio, strength, and stretch. My boyfriend is a golfer and was able to play the course at Quail Lodge - it was beautiful and well manicured. Our only disappointments from our trip were the rain - it created big puddles and wet greens on some of the holes - and the fact that the pro shop employee was not very helpful or friendly regarding the conditions of the course after the downpour. Other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay here.

Some other reviews mention that this isn't a "full service" hotel due to the lack of room service, no shuttle between the lodge/golf course - there are some great wineries and restaurants across the street, the golf course is a short 1/4 mile away with a restaurant in the clubhouse. We enjoyed our trip immensely and would absolutely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because the Tripadvisor reviews were so good - not often they let us down, but we were disappointed this time. The hotel is in a beautiful location in the Carmel Valley and the reception area was lovely and modern with friendly staff. The rooms were well-appointed and clean with lakeside views. The problem was that the hotel was lacking in basic services and amenities. There were no staff around to help take our luggage to our room (we were quite laden down, including our own travel cot as we were not willing to pay an exorbitant $30 for the one night to hire one!) There was no bar or restaurant on site - their restaurant was in the golf clubhouse a mile away, which meant I couldn't have wine with dinner as I had to drive back. Breakfast was served with cheap plastic plates and cutlery, as there is evidently no kitchen. There were no little luxurious touches - for example, the shampoo and soap were in wall-mounted dispensers rather like in a Travelodge. Given the abundance of good hotels in the area, I wouldn't return here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JillsyDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a very interesting place. It feels like a golf resort and a mountain lodge at the same time. The grounds are quiet and there is a putting course dotting the property. The lobby renovation is gorgeous, with huge fireplaces and a big deck with tables and chairs that overlooks a pond and the golf course.The complementary buffet breakfast is also held in the lobby and deck areas. It all feels very warm and cozy.

The location is perfect--just a few miles from Carmel and also close to Carmel Valley Village, so you get the best of both worlds. The rooms have been nicely renovated, with high quality furnishings and excellent lighting for a hotel room. The bathroom is absolutely outstanding. We had a pool view from our balcony which had 2 wooden lounge chairs.

We thought this was an excellent, well-priced property from which to base our Monterey Peninsula getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
4.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
3.2 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
3.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
567 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Property: Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Address: 8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quail Lodge & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Quail Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing