We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Such a beautiful property, perfect for a relaxing escape for a surprisingly reasonable price...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful property, perfect for a relaxing escape for a surprisingly reasonable price...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a weekend getaway here when my boyfriend's company had a Christmas party and we extended the stay. The property is clearly newly redone and everything is cozy, contemporary and comfortable. Our bungalow style room was perfect and peaceful, and everyone on property was extremely friendly and helpful. What an off-season gem to find!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dctosf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    104
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
173
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The large screen Smart TV in the room was incredible and as a frequent traveler nothing I had ever seen before at any other hotel. It's like watching 3D with no glasses required. Our room had a beautiful golf course view with a patio. The Keureg Coffee maker in the room was also a nice touch. Two thumbs way up! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiitala318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I attended a birthday brunch at Quail today and it was a great expereince in every way.
The private room in the main lodge has two levels, beautiful rustic decor with large windows and a deck more than ample to accommodate our group of 50 for cocktails before and after brunch. The private buffet lunch was beatuifully presented and delicious. Service was efficient and friendly. Quail's renovation is beautiful and the setting is lovely. We stayed to enjoy the view and atmosphere from the deck with wine and friends. A perfect Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noosa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a wonderful extended family get together at the lodge for Thanksgiving. The facility is as pretty and nice as in the pictures. There are nine putting holes between the rooms (they can provide clubs & balls), a bocce ball court (balls provided), swimming pool and fitness center. Tennis ($20) and golf ($?) are down the way. You can walk around the golf course, which is beautiful, from the lodge. We had no trouble keeping busy.
There's a lovely deck by the pond with plenty of seating. We played several games here and inside the lodge. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
They serve a continental breakfast including bagels, bread, cereal and yogurt. Fridge and wine glasses in the room.
There were a number of dogs staying there which was not an issue for us.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BestEatsEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We decided to return to Quail Lodge after it reopened this year after undergoing renovations. We enjoyed the quiet ambience of the Lodge and the spacious rooms. Ironically we stayed in the same room before the renovations. Unfortunately they didn't correct the showers where water seeped under the glass door every-time it was used. That didn't ruin our stay as it was but a minor thing when compared to the positives of staying at the Lodge. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and the convenient location of the Lodge makes going to Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey and the many outstanding restaurants so close.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course side are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahalo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We showed up for what was going to be a two day stay, but after one night, we decided to extend our stay. Our family enjoyed the presidential suite: 15 foot ceilings, two private patios, rainfall shower, fireplace, and beautiful sitting area. The staff here were wonderful, attentive, and personable. Make sure to stroll around the grounds and enjoy the tree covered mountains surrounding the golf course. Bocce ball courts are fantastic if you want to show your 14 year old who's still the boss! ;) This makes for an incredibly relaxing stay, and when you long for the beach, it's a five minute drive away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Rutherfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I were so happy with this wonderful lodge. It was our first time going. We actually don't play golf (but are interested in playing one day) but this was one of the more reasonably priced highly-rated resorts in the area. We do play tennis and they had courts, but only one of the courts was worth playing on. The other tennis court surface was not smooth due to the cracks in the surface. We drove to Carmel so we didn't mind being further from some of the more popular destinations. We had booked a king-sized room but when we arrived, they told us that there was an error with the booking so the young woman at the front desk upgraded us to their presidential suite which was so huge and nicely appointed with a private patio, fireplace in a sitting area, and a huge bathroom suite that also had an interesting private sitting area outdoors. The staff was so hospitable and nice and it was very quiet and relaxing. It was about a ten minute drive to the heart of Carmel-by-the-Sea where the shops, beach, and galleries were but since the parking was easy, it didn't bother us at all to be more on the outskirts. Breakfast was included but they don't have a full breakfast and if you prefer eggs and other high-protein breakfast items, you will probably be better off with checking out the wonderful restaurants in town. Overall it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solana711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
4.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
3.2 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#13 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
6.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
5.8 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Lodge & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Lodge & Golf Club

Property: Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Address: 8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quail Lodge & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quail Lodge & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing