We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmel Coffee and Cocoa Bar

Carmel Coffee and Cocoa Bar
Ranked #8 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Carmel
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

As a local, I come here often to grab some coffee and read my book. They have good coffee and pastry. Their carrot cake is my favorite (so is the pecan bar). I haven't had the Panini’s but they always look good then others order it. It's a small cafe I like to come and relax. They have limited inside and a few more outside seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BkPker1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After asking for recommendations to enjoy a good coffee, my husband and I ended up at this location. I agree with other reviews, this place has the best latte in town. Not only so, but I really liked their small and cute little pastries and lets not forget their delicious Eclair, if that's how you spell it. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Latte in Carmel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Well, I tried all the coffee houses in Carmel (in the village), and the Carmel Coffee and Cocoa Bar had the best latte and pastries. The employees were quite nice. This will be my go-to coffee bar the next time I visit. It's located on the first level of the plaza. There's outdoor seating that is dog-friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SDTrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great coffee and pasteries. They also have whismical cupcakes for the grandchildren. They come in a decorated box as well. A fun morning stop when walking in the village.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
235 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the most reasonably priced place in Carmel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This cute coffee shop not only has fresh brewed coffee, but also offers an $8.95 combo that includes half a sandwich, side salad and fruit. A Panini is $6.95. After seeing hamburgers for $14.00 all over town, we discovered this coffee bar and ate lunch there twice. The courtyard is lovely, the birds are gregarious, and the food is tasty. We definitely recommend it. It is located on Mission St, just south of Ocean Ave. in the shopping center there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne_from_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmel Coffee and Cocoa Bar also viewed

 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Carmel Coffee and Cocoa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing