We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clint Eastwood's old restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hog's Breath Inn

Hog's Breath Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Hog's Breath Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 155 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The legend of Carmel. Formerly owned by Clint Eastwood, he still owns the building-who knows when he will stop by? Kept intact to keep the charm that is the cozy Carmel of yesteryear.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clint Eastwood's old restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Inside or outside dining, the experience is perfect! Excellent food, but it can be a bit pricey if you're taking kids. The ambiance is both romantic and friendly. Perfect dining experience! Buy a tee-shirt--fun to share with friends!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    267
    139
    56
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I would recommend the burger sliders to anyone, any day!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank SophieLovesTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the hidden treasures of Carmel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Come and visit the patio area with your furry friends and enjoy the warmth of a fire and a drink. We have not found other place like this where you can bring you dogs, relax by a fire and enjoy a quiet, peaceful meal. Food is good but the ambience and experience of the place is why we go back every time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldensmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had lunch here day. It was just OK, but nothing special. I probably would not go back again. We felt like we were in a cave underground. It is a strange place. No other patrons were there that day. That always makes me wonder about the quality of the place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Grab a beer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Grab a beer or glass of wine and sit by one of the 5 fireplaces and unwind from a day of shopping or sightseeing ambiance .

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ABH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Inn also viewed

 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Hog's Breath Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing