We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
209
135
40
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
135
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies great location san carlos wine and appetizers third floor afternoon wine carmel by the sea ocean avenue within walking distance hot tub light breakfast parking is tight the main street no elevator yogurt no air conditioning shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 401 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very nice rooms with Ralph Lauren Bedding and cozy fireplaces. All baths have a deep tup. Try to book the rooms on the south side of the hotel, they are larger with whirlpool tubs. Staff is freindly and the location is perfect for shopping and a short walk to the beach. And the price is a bargin for Carmel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotheads1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenred1010, Manager at Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for your kind review! The owner and I personally shop for all of the bedding and furnishings at the hotel. Our Luxury King rooms (the ones with the jacuzzi tubs) are our most popular for honeymoons and anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Coachman's Inn has a great location in Carmel. It is not located on busy Ocean Avenue, but a couple of blocks from there on San Carlos. It is very easy to walk to a wide variety of shopping, eating, and wine tasting! The rooms are well-appointed with furnishings and the necessities for an enjoyable stay. We were warmly welcomed by the front desk and especially enjoyed the fresh baked cookies every afternoon as well as the complimentary continental breakfast brought to the room each morning. Having a coffee maker in the room was very nice as well. The rooms were kept very clean by an efficient housekeeping staff. The only downsides to our stay were the noise from above and below our room and the lack of sufficient parking spaces. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay with our daughter and son-in-law.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms would be quieter; particulary rooms starting with 303.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenred1010, Manager at Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments! The Keurig coffee makers were one of our favorite additions to the rooms during our latest renovation. Nothing beats a great cup of coffee! Our parking can sometimes be limited on sold out nights but please inquire with our front desk as they can point out some great parking spots directly adjacent to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Karen
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We came here as part of our road trip. Upon arrival my husband went to check in. He said he found the dark haired woman on reception a little short with him with not very much of a warm welcome. The other lady however with blonde hair ( sorry i can't remember your names) was extremely friendly and helpful, maybe she could pass on some of her skills to her colleage. The room was lovely and cosy and spotlessly clean. A continental breakfast was brought to our room every morning which was a lovely touch. The other issue would be the noise from the room upstairs. Their alarm clock woke me up at about 7am and I heard every minute of their getting ready and packing to leave, they must have walked miles in their room because i heard every step. A nice hotel though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyandDanWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenred1010, Manager at Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for spending part of your vacation with us! We apologize for your experience at reception and will speak with both of our front desk agents about your observations. We really appreciate your business and your kind comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and our breakfast. Thank you for bringing everything to our attention so that we can research it further. Please contact me personally (Karen) the next time you are ready to return to Carmel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

What a charming place to stay while in Carmel. The property is immaculate, rooms clean and very quant, ours had a canopy bed, gas fireplace, small fridge and microwave. We loved having the complimentary continental breakfast brought to our room each morning which was from a local bakery. We will defiantly be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenred1010, Manager at Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments! Most of our housekeepers have been with us for over 20 years and they take a lot of pride in presenting an immaculate property for our guests to experience. Please contact me personally (Karen) for your return visit - we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We came here to see visit family stationed at Whidbey NAS. The Coachman inn had the best rooms our other family members left their hotel to stay here.. We reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Whidbey. The rooms with 2 Queen beds with down blankets, room are very large that included a large couch, kitchenette and flatscreen.

Room Tip: Try Zorbas for Lunch - Mi Pueblo for Mexican food - Seabolts for fresh fish.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hydnbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews