We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adobe Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$140
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$520
$462
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$641
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
196
139
54
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
139
54
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwarm muffinssilver traymanager sergiocorn flakesgreat locationcontinental breakfastvillage viewgranolatwo bedroom suitewithin walking distancecarmel by the seagas fireplacesmall pooltwo blocksthe main streeteach morning
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 422 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

An excellent Inn in a splendid location - close to the restaurants, galleries and shops, and a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and efficient and the free underground car-park proved to be a real benefit in this town. The room was very good and the room breakfast excellent. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We appreciate that you were able to take the time to express your thoughts on the Adobe Inn. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Thank you and we hope that on your next visit to Carmel, you will consider the Adobe Inn.
Best Regards,
Sergio Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Sergio took great care of us! The rooms were great and location perfect. Just a short walk to everywhere and the parking provided was so convenient and free of charge. We also had a great recommendation to signature spa.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiehanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are happy to hear that you found the Adobe Inn convenient and perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

December 7, we stayed at this beatiful hotel in Carmel California. It was our third time and we will come back again. Excellent service, amazing view. The room was spotless and very cozy. We slept so good that we didnt want to get up the next morning. If you ever need a place to stay in Carmel. Adobe inn is the place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank orli069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that the Adobe Inn could make your experience in Carmel relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Sergio Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have gone to Adobe Inn Carmel for years. At one point the quality of the hotel declined. Under the leadership of the current General Manager, Sergio Javier, the hotel is better than ever. The in room breakfast is fantastic. In addition they bring you a morning newspaper. Staff is super friendly. Rooms and view are great. Grounds are beautifull. Xmas decorations are fantastic. Underground garage. Walk to everything. Will continue to be a repeat customer each year on our anniversary. Highly recommend this hotel.

One suggestion. A first rate hotel like this should have glassware in the bathroom, not plastic disposable cups.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 444WilliamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdobeInn, General Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to hear about your pleasant experience at the Adobe. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with everyone. We look forward to your visit back to the Adobe.
Take care,
Sergio Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Lovely large room, with a balcony. It was very clean, and having the live fire was lovely for the chilly evenings. Everything spotlessly clean, my only criticism is that the shower curtain in our bathroom had a large tear in it which should have been replaced
it was my husbands 70th birthday treat so I asked the manager for a recommendation for dinner. As we love sea food he suggested Chart House in Monterey which was excellent and they made it an occasion .
Would definitely return if we were ever in Carmel as walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdobeInn, General Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

The Adobe inn would like to thank you for sharing about your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we could make your celebration enjoyable for both of you. We hope that you visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Sergio Javier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews