We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
222
128
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
128
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketbreakfast basketeach morninghot tubpastrieswithin walking distancecomfortable bedorange juiceyour doorstepstaff was helpful and friendlyfridge and microwavesmall balconyshops and restaurantsfew blocksgreat place to stayquiet locationking room
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 387 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Our Family lives here in Carmel and not all of can stay in the house. The Horizon Inn and Ocean View were great for our family to stay and enjoy Carmel. The staff went out of there way during Christmas to make sure we were happy . We travel with one dog,one two month old baby and one 3 year old,so rooms were very large. That basket to your room was great also for the little person in the morning. Thank you Horizon

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The Horizon was a lucky find on arriving in the beautiful town of Carmel with nowhere booked in advance. Not too far from the restaurant area, beach and shops, the Inn offered a gorgeous facility with a plunge pool and a patio area. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was tastefully decorated with a large fire. Breakfast was delivered in a basket containing tea/coffee, juice, fruit and pasties. It was all very delicious and lovely to enjoy in the privacy of your room. Carmel was a quaint town with fabulous shops, restaurants and well kept properties & gardens. The beach was beautifully maintained and popular at the weekend and evenings with many families and friends meeting for BBQ's.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RothburyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Affordable accommodations near excellent shopping and dining in Carmel-by-the Sea and a 15 minute walk to the ocean.

Our accommodation was very comfortable and cozy with all necessities provided including a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator.

Continental breakfast was delivered each morning in a basket with different treats each day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan_and_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We had a warm welcome and even received a free room upgrade. Room and view were perfect! Very quiet location. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was excepionally friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Very good value for your money. Not a luxury hotel but friendly and good size rooms. We had a suite which was more like a little cottage with a real wood burning fireplace. Very dog friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiegracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews