We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
275
141
24
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
141
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic basket breakfast basket each morning hot tub pastries orange juice within walking distance comfortable bed king room few blocks would stay here again hard boiled eggs coffee maker wine glasses stayed nights gas fireplace the room was nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 457 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The Inn is close to town and restaurants and the staff was helpful and friendly. Other than our first morning, the breakfast baskets were very good. We stayed midweek, which was great as there were plenty of on site parking spaces. The patio spa and fireplace were great for relaxing. Also, the noon check out allowed for another morning of strolling and shopping in town. Would stay again.

Room tip: Would ask for a second level room for the ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Again you get what you pay for.It was conveniently located we had a room with partial sea views which being America we paid for not cheap but what the .... we were only here once. Regrettably we did not bump int Clint.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank humerous60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Lovely hotel, reasonably priced, close walk to the main high street which leads all the way to the famous Carmel beach.

Breakfast is delivered to you room in a basket with fresh orange and a newspaper which was a lovely touch.

We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to. Horizon Inn, and we enjoyed it jyst as much as the first time. We stayed in room 119, which had a nice size balcony with views of the hills and ocean. The king size bed was comfortable, and the shower had good water pressure. While it doesn't have air conditioning, we found that keep g the screened terrace door open, and a few windows open provided a very pleasant sleeping environment. The picnic basket breakfasts were pretty good, although we didn't care for the cereal. The outdoor hot tub was also enjoyable. [Salt water, not chlorinated was very much appreciated. ] The only drawback might be for people who aren't able to walk uphill. It's all downhill to the shops, but coming back is a bit of a climb. We enjoyed the exercise, but some people may not be able to manage it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice, comfortable Inn within walking distance of shops and restaurants. In fact, some excellent restaurants within a couple of blocks. Room had everything we needed including a small refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and room very clean. We had a small balcony where it was very pleasant to sit and eat our simple breakfast that was delivered to the door each morning.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FloridaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews