We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
109
24
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
24
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosemont cottage patio room cottage experience sweet bread nice kitchenette hear the waves easy access to the beach pots and pans private bathroom quintessential carmel vaulted ceilings comfortable bed homemade cookies stayed nights fabulous stay the location is perfect would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

After a leisurely drive down the coast highway, We arrived at the Edgemere cottages, located away from the main part of town on a quiet street close to the beach, stayed in the Rosemont cottage, a very charming, romantic spot. Perfect location for a morning walk on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penguinsfan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Edgemere Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

We are so happy that you found us, and enjoyed your visit!
Carmel is a very special place, and we are honored, and blessed to be able to share it with lots of visitors...
We hope you will consider coming back to see us again, when the timing is right!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We live in an hour and half driving from Carmel, so escape the summer heat in San Jose quite often. Edgemere Cottages are one of our favorite places to stay in Carmel as it located within a block from the ocean. Cottage allows privacy and comfort with well equipped mini kitchen, so you can have relaxing lunch (inside or outside ) with wine. Sparkling clean and comfortable. Proprietors Gretchen and Doug are very attentive and provide and excellent communications. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 16traveller20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I can't say enough about our stay at Edgemere. We stayed in the Devon cottage for 4 nights and still weren't ready to leave when our trip was over. Food was delicious, cottage was perfectly clean and so comfortable. Gretchen, Doug and M'kalah were fantastic hosts- unbelievably warm, welcoming, and accommodating. There's no better place to stay in Carmel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

The Rosemont cottage is a little piece of heaven in a place that is magical. We come here every year and stay with Gretchen and Doug. We lave the laid back charm, their warm and genuine hospitality, and the yummy breakfasts. Even the cats are friendly!

Room Tip: Amazing location right off the most amazing beach!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yell0w13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We booked this trip months in advance for a birthday getaway and it was perfect. The cottages are quintessential Carmel storybook and we enjoyed our stay in the Rosemont Cottage. It was very spacious with great vaulted ceilings in the living room and bedroom and a very nice kitchenette. Very private too. The grounds are very peaceful and lovely without being overly manicured. It was very welcoming and comfortable especially since we brought our 2 large labradors. The location was ideal...just a block to the beach where we hung out most of the time. An easy stroll to town but off the beaten path which made it more peaceful. Gretchen and Doug could not have been nicer and accommodating and the breakfasts were amazing! We are planning to come back soon...hopefully in the fall to use the fireplace!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKGG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Front Office Manager at Edgemere Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Heather,

Thank you for the lovely review! It was wonderful to meet all of you and I look forward to getting to know you better in the fall. If you want to stay in the Rosemont again, call at least 1 month in advance.

Best wishes,
M'kalah Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews