We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Fireplace Inn
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$147
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$183
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$155
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
63
85
42
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
85
42
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsmall cottagebreakfast roomquaint carmellocation is greatjuice and coffeeenjoyed our stayboiled eggsocean avenuefresh fruitcarmel by the seafireplaceblockthermostatcourtyardtubcoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 229 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved the atmosphere of Carmel, and that was also due to our stay at this B&B. Our room was located right at the patio, a great place to have breakfast in the morning or enjoy the afternoon sun. The room was simply great; nicely decorated with cute details and a fireplace. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The VCR and the movie classics made the experience complete. Not to mention the complete breakfast offered every morning.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martijn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Dolores cottage 2. It was truly a delight. We had a late check in. The staff left directions to the cottage and a key for us. The whole booking process, the late check in, and the accommodations themselves were wonderful. Traveling with 3 kids is not easy when it comes to hotels. The bed and breakfast setup worked very well for us.
I would definitely stay there again and would highly reccomend it.
All the ammenities of home in the best little village by the sea you can imagine.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We found this on Living Social and stayed for two nights; even at full price it was worth it. The location is just fantastic; just a few blocks off Ocean Street and easy walking all over Carmel and it's charming streets. This is not a fancy inn but it is immaculately clean and very comfortable. Our bed was super comfy and we had two chairs and a small table in our room as well as a gas fireplace.

The patio outside our room was perfect for wine in the late afternoon and we had a simple but fresh breakfast of bagels and fruit in the am. The only person we met on duty was extremely friendly and very helpful and there were lots of great old movies available to borrow. We would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was towards the back, off the parking lot and was very quiet and convenient. There was a family upstairs who we could hear in the early evening but they were not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jage44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My first ever B&B, done with some concerns but this place was truly delightful. Gas fireplace in the room which we kept on low all night provided a great atmosphere. Only about 3 blocks from Ocean Ave, the main drag in Carmel, easy walking distance to just about anything you'd want to see in downtown Carmel. Modest breakfast included, wifi, and Cale tv with 32 inch LCD tv in room. Parking is a bit scarce but manageable. Clean, very nice, would do it again in a heartbeat if I was in this area again. Beautiful flower laden courtyard in center of unit complex.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a small room on the 2nd floor. No bathtub, just a shower stall. Room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. Shower was affected by others using their showers or flushing a toilet so be careful when you shower. And there is no air conditioning in the room we had but it was cool at night so no problem. Wouldn't want to be there if it got more than mid-70s in the evening. Poor air circulation in this particular room and no fan so again, okay for cool evenings but might not be so good for hot ones. Breakfast consisted of bagels, breakfast breads, fruit, coffee and juice so pretty good. People were friendly. Like I said, older but nice. If we were to stay in Carmel again, we'd consider staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizkat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews