We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally enjoyed my weekend stay at Briarwood Inn in Carmel, ca.”
Review of Briarwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Briarwood Inn
Ranked #20 of 25 Carmel B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were very quaint and clean. I was impressed with the staff. They were nice and helpful, especially Carol who was able to recommend great restaurants and local attractions. I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kass8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Briarwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 170 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although we had planned to bring our dog, but did not at the last minute, we were still placed in a "pet friendly" room. Not bad at all actually - a second floor, darling studio-like with kitchen, large bathroom and a separate bedroom area. We thought we'd surely consider staying there again until we had our 'continental breakfast'. Sliced apples and cold muffins....? Give me strength. We ended up having a warm and delicious breakfast down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynn1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Briarwood; lovely room and cozy lobby and manicured grounds! Carol the front desk manager was exceptional. She got us a reservation at Giavonni restaurant which we walked to (2 blocks). Carol also helped us find places, whale watching trip etc. and was so accommodating! We will go back for sure! Lovely place, nice and courteous staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and upstairs have lovely vistas and are less noisy from street. Not a busy street...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constance316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is like a dream. The location right in the middle of Carmel is perfect, you don't need a car to go for a dinner or go to the beach. The room was lovely and really clean. Thanks for the great service of a really nice team. We will stay there again and I hope in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had very nice experience staying a cute cottage. The room was very cozy, quiet and clean. There were kitchen, full size refrigerator, separate bedroom with King size bed and two twin beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great. I never experience a cottage in Carmel by the sea and it was much better than hotel room. I wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This B&B is well located in the center of Carmel and has on-site parking. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the room was quite cramped. Be sure to inquire about the size of the room when booking. The breakfast was cold - muffins, cereal, fruit, and coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This B&B was very walkable to dining and shops in Carmel. Its a quaint and laid back area. The room was very spacious! The fireplace is soothing and creates a relaxing atmosphere. St. Anne has a jacuzzi tub that is the best we've experienced! There is a strange nook where the closet and fridge are, but oh well. All in all, a very delightful time at Briarwood.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbsingleterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Normandy Inn
Normandy Inn
#14 of 25 in Carmel
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colonial Terrace
The Colonial Terrace
#5 of 25 in Carmel
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Inn

Address: San Carlos Street, Between Fourth and Fifth avenues, P.O. Box 5245, Carmel, CA 93921
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range: $133 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Briarwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing