We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Candy Shop in Carmel”

Pieces of Heaven Fine Chocolate
Ranked #7 of 9 Dessert in Carmel
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Gourmet chocolates made by hand in the store include melt in your mouth caramels, satiny truffles, crunchy nut clusters, caramel nut clusters, butter creams, English Toffee, dipped fruits, gift boxes from 1/4lb-5lb, ice cream, Sugarfree almond bark, fudges, caramel apples, butter toffee popcorn, peanut brittle. A local's favorite for 23 years. Gift baskets on request, wedding and party favors, 1000 different molded chocolates available for holidays and special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet chocolates made by hand in the store include melt in your mouth caramels, satiny truffles, crunchy nut clusters, caramel nut clusters, butter creams, English Toffee, dipped fruits, gift boxes from 1/4lb-5lb, ice cream, Sugarfree almond bark, fudges, caramel apples, butter toffee popcorn, peanut brittle. A local's favorite for 23 years. Gift baskets on request, wedding and party favors, 1000 different molded chocolates available for holidays and special occasions.
Carmel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Candy Shop in Carmel”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Quality Chocolates, many made on premises. Just try to walk by without walking in. Nice gift items. Always festive choices around the holidays.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wannabinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but well worth it”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just stopped in for a quick sugar craving fix and, although pricey, the molasses puffs we purchased, and quickly devoured I might add, were well worth the 21 per pound. We purchased a 1/4 pound and even toyed with turning around to go back for more.

The woman behind the counter was fun to talk with and very attentive to our questions.

We will go back every time we are in the area.

For those that love chocolate this is absolutely a place to sample... You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chocolate Truffles are addicting. Ate a whole box.”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The owner is really nice and I bought a box of 12 truffles and thought I would eat them throughout the week I was there but these truffles were so good I could not help myself and woke up at midnight and ate the remaining 8. Its ok because there were a lot of hiking trails and I worked it off. Really good chocolate there. Prices are not bad.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelg5z222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Heaven”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I absolutely love Pieces of Heaven. They have the best chocolate truffles I have ever tasted. Made on site, everything is great. Also great customer service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven -”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Awesome chocolate, made on-site. The dark chocolate peanut butter cups are my favorite. Great selection of sugar-free chocolate also.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pieces of Heaven Fine Chocolate also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Pieces of Heaven Fine Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing