We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Tacos”
Review of Island Tacos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Tacos
Ranked #94 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Tacos”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had the grilled Mahi Mahi tacos and they were awesome! This had to be the cheapest meal we had during our week in Carmel and it was one of the best. Service was great too! We will go back the next time we're in Carmel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice pick me up”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had been out all day and were a little tired. We'd had lunch earlier, but needed a late afternoon reviver meal/snack. This place was petfect for that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São José dos Campos
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap good food in Carmel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice little place, food not really special, but honest, and prices are low for local standars, a life saving for hungry travellers with little money on the pocket in Carmel, where everything is very pricy...indoor and outdoor, pets welcome

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service! Staff was amazing... Even the manager made the rounds to confirm everything was ok! Have lunch here... Then go wine tasting!!! Soooo much better than NAPA!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, CT
Level Contributor
463 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Grilled mahi burrito”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We love fish tacos since a trip to Hawaii, so we were attracted to this little place tucked away in the Crossroads Shopping Village. While looking at the menu we decided on the grilled Mahi Mahi burritos instead. Great choice. The burrito was huge and tasted great. Prices very reasonable. They also have a salsa bar with mild, med, spicy and hot salsa to add to your tacos or burritos. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have seating both inside and outdoors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Tacos also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Island Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing