We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Lounge

Terry's Lounge
Ranked #14 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped for a quick mid afternoon snack and were delighted by the experience. Our server was welcoming and attentive. Enjoyed the calamari, crab cakes and sweet potato fries. Well priced wine list and a good, interesting atmosphere. Can see why it is so popular.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    77
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Though the lunch menu is limited, there are some nice items to select. We both had the chicken sandwich which came with nice caramelized red onions and tasty pickles. Both the sweet potato fries and the garlic fries were great. For appetizers, we had the fried calamari in panko (one of the best) and the split pea soup.

Sitting out on the patio on a nice day with cute dogs makes this a special place.

Don't miss a stop inside to see the memorabilia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 611rickz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

During our trip to Carmel, we had lunch at Terry's Lounge in the Cypress Inn. This is the Inn owned by Doris Day. Although Doris didn't join us for lunch that day, we still had a wonderful time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doris Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed the history behind Terry's Bar. Terry was the son of Doris Day. The hotel is called Cyprus Inn a must for everyone to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grab a table in the courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in Carmel for the day and looking for somewhere nice to eat. Even though we hadn't made a reservation the staff managed to find us a table outside. It was a beautiful setting and relaxed atmosphere and the food was very good, not outstanding, but reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gills123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Lounge also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Terry's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing