We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Reasonable Price”
Review of Terry's Lounge

Terry's Lounge
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food - Reasonable Price”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

During our trip to Carmel, we had lunch at Terry's Lounge in the Cypress Inn. This is the Inn owned by Doris Day. Although Doris didn't join us for lunch that day, we still had a wonderful time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    93
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doris Day”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed the history behind Terry's Bar. Terry was the son of Doris Day. The hotel is called Cyprus Inn a must for everyone to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grab a table in the courtyard”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in Carmel for the day and looking for somewhere nice to eat. Even though we hadn't made a reservation the staff managed to find us a table outside. It was a beautiful setting and relaxed atmosphere and the food was very good, not outstanding, but reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gills123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Discovered this place by chance and had the most interesting time here. The food was very good quality but the entertainment in the back room was the highlight, very classy and very different. If you like old hollywood movies or a Jazz club feel then this is for you. We loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lostsoul64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A real surprise. Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were on honeymoon from wales stayed at a lovely self catering cottage in Carmel and wandered into town wanting to visit the cypress inn. It was really wonderful. The bar maid was so helpful. She made me the best espresso martini I have ever had (better than the ritz and savoy in London!) and surprised me with an amazing cocktail with belvedere peach and sage. The food was wonderful. The best burger I have ever had. Wasn't expecting that!!!! Bacon aioli for goodness sake! The steak the next night was also lovely. It was really nice to see all the dogs around and try and get a table in the courtyard for dinner or lunch. At night it just lights up. Magical. Cannot wait to return. Not sure if we can afford the hotel but definitely the food! It was excellent value and quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collegefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Lounge also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Terry's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing