We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pastries & Petals - CLOSED

Pastries & Petals
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little tiny Bakery in the middle of Carmel had the most amazing cakes, we had the best Carrot Cake ever, and believe me, we have tried a few !
The city was crowded on Fathers Day but this place was easy to get a table outside, a very nice little Patio.
I would give the bakery Excellent, but the girl who served us was not "excellent" she did what she had to do, but nothing more without a smile.
Not friendly at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious Grilled Cheese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My friend took me here for lunch one day. Its a really cute little bakery type place and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered the grilled cheese and man was it delicious. We shared the mac and cheese, which was the cheesiest mac and cheese I've ever had. This is a great place for a bite to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebbosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierson, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exceptional Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything we got here was great. We are still trying to copy the afternoon pull-aparts at home. The place is small (which perhaps makes them so good) don't let that stop you from getting something special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Difficult to find.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very cute little venue, and the pastries we enjoyed were very good, but I have to say that the outside sign although cute, is way too small to read from any distance. Would strongly suggest this is improved as they are just far enough away from the main street that people might turn around and give up, before finally reaching a spot that could become a favorite for a treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ptownbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was really excited to try this place after reading reviews but while the food here was good I was so disappointed by the service. We arrived for breakfast when there was only 2 other tables in the whole place and 2 waitresses working. Apparently they were too busy to be bothered with us while the chit chatted and took forever just to acknowledge us and never returned to ask if we'd like more coffee or water, etc...I'm sure the bakery counter is fine but as a place to sit and eat, no thanks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tys_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastries & Petals also viewed

 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing