We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise!”
Review of Flanagan's Pub

Flanagan's Pub
Ranked #68 of 158 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Irish-American pub featuring great food that includes fish-n-chips, burgers, and wings. Flanagan's also has a dog friendly patio with a fire pit, darts, and a pool table.
North East England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have Tripadvisor to thank for this one, as we would probably never have picked this place from the outside. It's upstairs, in a shopping centre, across the car park from The Carmel Mission Inn, where we were staying. The atmosphere was friendly, there was a mix of couples, men and families eating and drinking here. The service was very good and friendly. Food was all good. We had cheeseburgers, fries, the OMG steak sandwich, mozzarella sticks, onion rings and salads. All the portions were huge and we were offered a box to take away what we couldn't eat.
Overall, a good experience and really cheap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Barnyard is a shopping area located on the "inland" side of Rt. 1 in Carmel. Plenty of parking and a nice layout, you will have your choice of restaurants. We picked Flanigan's and were not disappointed. Familiar (and some new) menu items at prices that are reasonable for Carmel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pub grub!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Wings are awesome and so are their burgers. Irish fare pretty decent. Open late most nights. Saved my tummy when all others were closed. Prices are decent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Expected exactly what I would have expected. Good food, good price, fast good service. Definitely will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Affordable Pub Food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I go here at least few times a year. Does your basic pub food at least B+ to A-. Periodically quite unique and good special dishes. Good value. Nice staff. Patio with fire pit, as well as fireplace inside. Sports on TV. Good beer selection. One pool table. Constrained in what they can do with their layout by the available space. Never hear any complaints about them. Well liked by locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Local93921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Pub also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Flanagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing