We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lattes without coffee!!”
Review of Cafe Carmel

Cafe Carmel
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Carmel
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Café Carmel is European style coffee house offers breakfast sandwiches and an assortment of deli products, cheeses , antipasti, soup and salads, fresh baked pastries, ice cream, smoothies, and milk shakes. We cater, too.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lattes without coffee!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This place is scamming people by giving them "lattes" with just milk and water. Baked goods are not good!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asdfasdfsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Treats in a fast, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

During our recent week in Carmel, my husband and I stopped by Café Carmel at least once a day for a casual lunch, or a delightful bakery treat. Delicious wrap sandwiches, fantastic quiche, salads etc. The pumpkin cheesecake was the best I've ever tasted and the turtle brownie was also great. Prices were quite reasonable considering the excellent quality of the food. There are other bakeries in Carmel, but this is the best one we've tried. More menu items to choose from and more seating for families.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel
1 review
“Amazing personable staff, great service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

food is tasty and attractive with lots of variety, and the staff is the best. thanks to jhonny for actually keeping the cafe open later than the standard hours because customers were enjoying the ambience. Hardworking future pediatrician, Jessica, was all smiles, even after a long, and busy day. What a fun place to go to in Carmel any time of the day. Have been there for fresh coffee early in the morning, delicious pastries in the afternoon, and hot soup on a foggy night. And if you're lucky enough to run into the owner, she is wonderfully warm and welcoming.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmk831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“baked fun!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

While in Carmel we saw the temptations beautifully displayed and decided to go back the next day.
The delicious treats were equaled by the laughs we had with Johnny and Nichole. The guy is a riot and we cracked up for a long time. Nichole was so sweet and made a fresh cannoli for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved their sandwiches. Great lunch for a picnic. Also, take out was great for a change of pace in the evening instead of eating out again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Carmel also viewed

 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Cafe Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing