We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Backdrop for a fairytale wedding”
other travelers have booked this property
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Old world Stone Garden Space Opens to Native Grass Meadow. Great Room Opens up With 12 French Doors to South and North Facing Patios.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Point Lobos 1,200-Foot Ridge-Top Setting on 8.73 acres. Sweeping Panoramic Views
Old world Stone Garden Space Opens to Native Grass Meadow.
Great Room Opens up With 12 French Doors to South and North Facing Patios.
Seamless Transition From In-Door to Out-Door Living.
Floor to Ceiling Glass
Great Entertaining Space - Seamless Transition Between Indoor and Outdoor Living
Fully Equipped Chef’s Kitchen of Highest Quality Appliances.
Downstairs Living Area: Open All The Doors to The Grassy Knoll and Endless Views
View of The Lodge at Pebble Beach at Night Through the All Glass Rail on Patio
1200 Feet Elevation Offers Spectacular 360 Degree Sunsets and Sunrises.
fog sunset edited-1
Ridge Top Setting Offers Views of Carmel-by-The-Sea, Pebble Beach and Santa Cruz
Low Voltage Lighting throughout the home and patios can be adjusted to allow for the ocean view to be enjoyed at night...
Organic shapes stonewall and waterfall creates the perfect sounds of nature for total relaxation
The greatroom has French Doors for indoor/outdoor living.
One of three master bedroom suties with panaoramic ocean views from 1200 foot above sealevel.
Lower level ocean view entertaining room
Additional dinning and entertain ocean view room
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner on the Zen patio
Ridge-top home offers passive solar for “green” heating.
Low profile copper roofs “float” in space.
100 year old oversize teak door pivots for effortless opening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carmel, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celiajane...
Dublin, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place - poor mainteance/management response”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked our stay for a family reunion and ended up adding a vow renewal ceremony since the family was going to be all together anyway and the setting was so lovely. The house and grounds are beautiful and it is a lovely space! However, we had a large very special dinner planned for 22 people. My husband is a chef and he was excited to cook for our extended family. BUMMER was when the oven and broiler didn't work, nor the fan over the stove. This meant we had to do without some of our planned menu items and it was VERY disappointing to be told by management someone would be out to fix them and NO ONE SHOWED UP...EVER during our 4 days fix it. The kitchen was much smaller than anticipated and it did not have what I would consider subzero storage, a couple drawers and a regular fridge was all it had. The wifi and sound system was horrible, too. It only worked sporadically and the TV didn't work at all...no signal. We asked for a credit, but none was given.
In addition, some wrapped anniversary gifts with cards were accidentally left on the bed in the master bedroom. We immediately called and were told they would ship them in a couple days and that they were locked in a secure room while another guest was occupying the house. A month later and we just got the gifts, after calling and emailing numerous times. The cards and CASH were all missing and the gifts had been opened. This was devastating and we can't even thank who gave us the gifts, because the cards to those were taken as well. This was SUPER DISSAPPOINTING!!! I will stay in the area again, just not here, because I don't trust them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and architecture are gorgeous...it is a relaxing space.
Liked least: Management and lack of resposiveness to broken appliances and forgotten belongings...I don't like being stolen from!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
This guest is not being truthful. Evidence of this statement. They violated our contract and the capacity of the home.
Our contract and the listing on flipkey clearly states a maximum capacity at 10 They held an event of 22 people which they acknowledged in there review. This use is not allowed by Monterey County or the ownership.

Our property offers concierge level service and quality amenities. Our guest require privacy and protection of personal belongings. We have had the same housekeepers for five consecutive years. They have found and returned jewelry, cash and other valuable items. We have never had a guest problem. We have the same property manager for the past three years without any complaints about theft or lack of integrity.

Respectfully,

Lou & Kristin Sena
Home owner
831.917.1989
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHCNPB
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Backdrop for a fairytale wedding”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

It's hard to separate out the setting from the event because everything about the property and our very happy occasion harmonized so beautifully. Our daughter's and son-in-law's wedding was held at this property at the end of a wonderful week of preparation and fun with a stream of friends and relatives. The owners couldn't have been more gracious and the layout of the home provided completely private bedroom/bath suites on opposite ends of the house for both sets of parents, a grandmother, and the bride and groom, with expansive common areas that allowed for all of us to comfortably entertain both small groups and larger ones in the days preceding the wedding. The large grill and kitchen functioned ideally for impromptu meals and even for baking the four tier wedding cake. The caterers set up in the garage, which is separate from the house, entirely out of site during the wedding. The vows were exchanged on a lovely stone platform situated on a grassy area overlooking an incredible view of the Monterrey Peninsula. Afterward, cocktails and hors d'hoeuvres were served on a patio with the same view. There was room for a sit-down dinner for sixty on the opposite patio enclosed by a stone wall with a striking water feature. Meanwhile, the DJ and bartender set up on the view patio for the rest of the evening of dancing. The central living area with window walls of French doors to both patios allowed guests a choice of relaxed conversation or more energetic celebration in the open air, and there was plenty of both. The memories of our week in this piece of heaven will warm our hearts a lifetime, and we hope we'll be able to come back to relive them on vacation at this amazing spot again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing